Tags

, , , , , , , ,

IMG_7970

This week I am holidaying in Lake Como, Italy.

(Oh I could get used to this view!)

As bad luck would have it, this is the worst summer Como has seen in 35 years! However, for the first few days we were pretty lucky. The sun shone and those that catch a tan have bronzed and those who don’t, namely myself, have a few freckles to show for it.

Yesterday was forecasted as the worst day all week so we planned a trip to Milan. We got half an hour into the journey, sighed, looked out into the bucketing rain, sighed again and decided it was not a day for  shopping outdoors. So we returned to the villa for a day of films and food – a winning combination in my opinion.

Seeing as my outfit for Milan went to waste, I thought I would share it with you! While browsing Prada, Versace and other renowned designers would have been fun, I am a happy high-street lover and it’s not because that’s all I can afford (that’s just one of the reasons!!)

image (1)

photo

IMG_8110

image (2)

“Love don’t pay the bills” Jumper: Urban Outfitters, Skort: Urban Outfitters (link here), Blouse: Topshop, Bag: Primark, Shoes: New Look (similar here and here), Bandana: Asos (link here)

Thankfully today the sun is shining and I’m off for a dip in the lake!

Happy Friday people!

