Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The questions, worries & fears of an intern…


Embellished Beanie Hat: Aldo, Striped White Shirt: Old Navy, Bottle Green Jumper: Brandy Melville, Ribbed Leggings: ASOS, Brogues: Sam Edelman

The alarm rings. I groan. Didn’t I just fall asleep? Do I snooze or wash my hair? The alarm rings again. I pressed snooze didn’t I? I worked Monday and Tuesday do I not get a day off? My throat does feel a little scratchy. Do I sprint towards the platform like a crazy person to make that train? I don’t want to sweat. I should take it slow. I’ll top up the Oyster card and get the next train. It’s not like it’s an emergency. Should I offer my seat to a man with a broken leg? Does he even want my seat? What if I get up and the woman hovering in front of me beats him to it? That would be embarrassing for everyone. I’ll do them a favour and stay seated. Should I stop for porridge? Fruit? Yoghurt? Or should I treat myself and have the chocolate croissant? I’ll have all the above and a skinny cappuccino? Fine, I’ll have a black coffee and an apple, thanks (for nothing). The mirror in the lift is suggesting that I should have washed my hair. When should I lunch? Should I take the full hour for lunch? Who should I lunch with? Should I ask a fellow intern? What if I get rejected? I like my own company anyway. Should I leave at 5.30 on the dot ? What about 5.32? 5.34? Any later and I may as well sleep here. Do I ask to leave? Do I leave like I’m in a rush because my Mum has just called to say my cat has been in an accident? What should my cat’s name be? Maybe I have a doctor’s appointment. I do still have that scratchy throat thing. Do I go to the gym? Do I see friends? Do I watch Friends? Do I wash my hair now? Perhaps it can wait until tomorrow morning…

