Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Last Saturday night was ‘Girls Night’.

When it comes to my friends, Girls Night can mean one of two things: Pyjamas, Chinese takeaway and Pretty Woman on repeat or, and slightly more glamorously, dressing up, drinking up and embarking on an adventure in London Town.

image[5]

Jacket: Primark, Top: H&M, Playsuit: ASOS, Bag: Cos, Shoes: Zara

IMG_9724.JPG

My lovely friend Alice wore this statement ASOS duster coat (almost identical version here). The colour is great and as I was feeling green with envy all night long, I thought it deserved a little blog attention – I’m sure you’ll agree.

Trousers: ASOS, Top: ASOS, Shoes: Office, Bag: Whistles

While I’m not usually one to turn down a night spent in wearing my snuggly slippers, the girls, Julia Roberts and Richard Gere, I had heard of a place known for its buzzy vibe and yummy Vietnamese cuisine and I was eager to pay it a visit.

The House of Ho in Soho is a great place to start your night. Its drinks menu is filled with quirky cocktails and to make up for our table being late, as soon as we sat down, complimentary chilli chocolate shots were brought to the table – now that’s what I call an apology.

I stuck to the So-Ho cooler cocktail which is made up of Gin, Elderflower, Basil and Lemon but should you be feeling more daring, I hear the one to go for is the ‘Ho’ rny Devil, which is Lemongrass vodka, Vietnamese devil’s chilli and fresh coconut.

Sharing is caring when it comes to the House of Ho. The menu is divided into sections – Rolls, Raw & Salads, Steamed, Sides, Grilled, Braised and Wok Tossed. Order at least one dish from each section – the imperial rolls were particularly tasty! A word of warning – the dishes are tapas size so don’t hold back.

If you’re after a vibrant atmosphere, good (and very very reasonably priced) food and  cocktails, grab the girls and head on down to the House of Ho for your next night out.

