Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Think sequins, shimmer and sparkles.

Add silliness.

Its got to be the baddest, the brightest and the boldest.

It better be tacky and trashy, yet somehow terrific…

Lost?

I’ll give you a clue..

I love a jumper. Whether V neck, crew neck, round neck, polo neck, turtle neck, or knitted, fluffy, cotton, nylon, crochet or cashmere.

Buttons or poppers, zip or no zip, hoody or hood-less (you get the picture?)

I like to be cosy. I like to pull the sleeves over my hands and snuggle up with a coffee in front of my desk in the morning. When home, I will be found in pyjamas paired with a jumper three sizes too big at whatever time of the day. So naturally, when it comes to Christmas jumpers I am the first to join in. Last year, I bought a jumper with Mickey Mouse styled in a Santa hat and, despite the very strange looks I received, I was still wearing it well into March. I have even higher hopes for this years!

Today at work – and likewise for many of my nearest and dearests – it’s Christmas jumper day. So as I sit on the train to Canary Wharf, excitedly anticipating a day of Christmas cheer, I thought I would share some festive feeling (with a little help of my very special elves…)

                

I would love to see your crazy (and the not so crazy) Christmas Jumpers!

Tweet: @amygreeny

Instagram: @quirkychickenblog

Or simply comment below

        HAVE A VERY FESTIVE FRIDAY!

