Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Since being home from University, my friends and I have made a real effort to round up the troops every couples of weeks at one of London’s fun foodie ‘hotspots’.

Choosing a destination is never straightforward…

“I had pizza last weekend”

“There are no gluten-free options”

“I’ve been there before”

…And so the list continues.

In London, finding somewhere that won’t break the bank, that doesn’t put our evening on a time limit by restricting the meal to however many silly hours short and that has a table available for 10 or more people on a Friday or Saturday night can be tiring. In the last few months, I have blogged our evenings at Flesh and Buns, House of HoFire and Stone and today, I’m going to tell you about our most recent adventure at B-Soho.

Dressed (almost) entirely head to toe in Black Friday bargains, I headed to the West End.

Jacket: H&M (similar style here and here), Blouse: River Island, Shorts: Zara, Shoes: Office, Frilly Socks: Topshop, Bag: & Other Stories

Just a few minutes walk from Oxford Circus, B-Soho is ‘known’ for its gourmet pizza’s

…I was told they were delicious.

I opted to share three dishes between two of us. We had sea bass salad (not overly exciting and on reflection, I regret the choice), arancini B-Soho balls (fried in breadcrumbs, these were the most mouthwatering risotto balls stuffed with mozzarella, mushroom and white truffle) and zucchini fries (delicious!)

Feeling particularly friendly, I even shared this quirky-looking cocktail – a concoction of gin and prosecco. The menu suggests this is for four but I disagree and advise that if you’re a cocktail lover and out for the night, it’s a drink for two.

We were seated downstairs but you can also book an upstairs sofa area for a very relaxed dining experience – located close to the busy buzzy bar area that by 9 o’clock was filled with people.

B-Soho ticked all our very fussy needs and I would definitely recommend paying it a visit. I’ll be heading back for the pizza!

