I’ve been meaning to try Burger and Lobster for a very, very long time.

Offering few reservations, going in a big group always seems a little risky so I had been waiting (…and waiting and waiting) for the perfect time and to my excitement, Saturday night was just that.

Top: Pretty Little Thing, Leather Skirt: Urban Outfitters, Bag: & Other Stories, Boots: Daniel Footwear

Found just a few minutes from Oxford Circus is London’s newest Burger & Lobster.

We put our names down for a table and headed to its jam-packed next door neighbour bar, The Social, for a quick fruity cocktail. 

Then, armed with my own three lobsters, we headed for food.

In total we waited forty minutes, which considering it was February 14th wasn’t bad at all.

 We nestled into our cosy American-diner-style booth, ordered white house wine and listened to our lovely waitress as she explained the options. For a set price of £20, its either burger or lobster. With no hesitation, it was lobster all round.

Available grilled, in a roll or steamed. I kept it simple and opted for steamed.

Served with crunchy chips, a leafy green and red onion salad, and a mouthwatering garlic and butter sauce, the meal was well worth the wait.

The company wasn’t bad either

The waiters are up for a laugh and a joke and I even made a friend and squeezed in a little shelfie!

Though I spied some cracking looking burgers, for the reasonable price of £20 it is a shame to not chose lobster. Juicy, delicious and absolutely big enough to leave us all feeling full, I already cannot wait to be back for round two, who’s with me?

