Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Today marks the first official day of Spring.

With high hopes for some sunshine, I bopped out the house with no coat or brolly and headed to London’s West End in search of one of my favourite brunch spots, Caravan.

…But more about that here!

Though I had sped a little ahead of the weatherman (I spent much of the day shivering with my cape draped over my head!), I am just so excited to begin waving goodbye to the damp dreary Winter days and hello to brighter afternoons and fingers crossed, even some sunshine!

This cape is my absolute favourite H&M purchase. While I have worn it all year round, I am currently on the hunt for a lighter Spring-like one. Should you feel inspired, here are a few capes I am keeping my eye on:

1. River Island, found on ASOS

2. Topshop

3. Lavish Alice 

This necklace is from Pretty Little Thing. I added it to my online shopping bag last minute as it was just £4 and although I find it a bit too chunky and “blingy” to wear all the time, I am a big fan of the two-tone silver and gold look. I like to tuck it under a collar so just a small part of the chain is seen!

My very stylish grandma recently gave me these vintage-esque earrings, along with a few similar pairs and a choker too! All will be appearing on the blog in time but today I was loving these.

Shoes: Sam Edelman, Jeans: Topshop (very old), Shirt: Old Navy, Jumper: Uniqlo (boys), Bag: Cos

Wishing everyone a lovely week ahead, lets pray for sunshine! 

