Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Cafe Noir Tel Aviv Brunch

When I arrived in Tel Aviv last weekend, the first thing I made sure we booked was brunch. After all, what is a weekend without sourdough or smashed avocado?

With Tel Aviv being one of the greatest foodie cities in the world, and given that I was with the expert of Tel Aviv dining herself (Leah is co-founder of website Telaveat – check it out for amazing eating-out inspiration), I was fully confident I would have an utterly yummy brunch – or three!

Cafe Noir Tel Aviv Brunch

Cafe Noir Brunch Tel Aviv

Cafe Noir Tel Aviv Brunch

Cafe Noir Brunch Tel Aviv

On a sunny Saturday morning, Café Noir was bustling with both tourists and locals. I played it safe and opted for Shakshuka, a traditional Israeli dish. While I had no complaints – with a spicy kick and soft baked eggs the shakshuka really is delicious –  I envied the table next to us that all indulged in Cafe Noir’s “Israeli breakfast”. With 2 eggs any style, tomato and cucumber salad, tahini feta and olives chesse and a bread basket with butter and jam, it looked the real weekend deal.

Café Noir, I’ll be back for that! 

