Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Cauliflower rice

I’m all for a detox Sunday dinner. Whether your weekend has been heavy or not, it’s the perfect way to feel great for the working week ahead.

Issy and I adapted a recipe from Madeleine Shaw’s cookbook “Get The Glow”. For easy, healthy and totally delicious recipes, I really recommend giving it a read. We replaced a couple of the ingredients with what we found in my kitchen cupboard – after all, who wants to venture out the house on a Sunday evening…

I’ve wanted to try cauliflower rice for ages. Having heard raving reviews, I thought it was time I gave it a good go. While I can’t tell you it tastes just like rice, I can promise it’s as good as a healthy alternative is going to get!

I’m already planning to cook cauliflower pizza for my next recipe post…

Ingredients (serves 2)

  • 2 cod fillets
  • 1/2 cauliflower (no stalk)
  • 1 spring onion
  • 1 big handful baby tomato’s
  • olive oil
  • paprika
  • 1 lime
  • 2 handfuls kale
  • salt and pepper
  • 1 tbsp fresh ginger
  • 1 tbsp soy sauce

Method

Preheat oven to 200 degrees. Roughly chop the cauliflower into small chunks and whizz in a food processor until a rice-like consistency forms. Set aside. Rub a tbsp of soy sauce and tsp of grated fresh ginger into the cod fillets. In a pan, heat a generous glug of olive oil and add the chopped up spring onion, cauliflower and a dash of paprika to taste. After a couple of minutes, lay out two foil squares and drizzle a splash of olive oil onto the centre of each piece. Place the tomato’s, kale and cauliflower rice evenly into the centre of each foil piece, making a base for the fish. Lay the cod on top, drizzle the lime and add a touch of salt and pepper. Wrap into foil parcels, cook in the oven for 20 minutes and voila!

Cauliflower rice

Happy Sunday & Happy Cooking!

xxxx

