Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Quinoa pizza

Dairy-free

Gluten-free

& 100% Guilt-free

Quinoa pizza has fast become my favourite week-night dinner.

quinoa pizza

It’s just so tasty!

Monday to Friday I try my best to eat well. I love to experiment with healthy alternatives and this quinoa pizza base is right up my street. Adapted from Deliciously Ella, this recipe is easy to follow and once cooked, utterly yummy.

quinoa pizza

Feeling greedy (and also worried I’d mess one up!), I cooked three pizzas for two people but one pizza each is definitely plenty. Most recipes advice soaking the quinoa in a large bowl of water for eight hours or more but due to little planning I only soaked it for two.

For one 8-inch pizza base:

  • 3/4 cup quinoa
  • 1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar
  • 1 teaspoon oregano
  • 1 teaspoon chilli flakes
  • Pinch of salt

Toppings:

  • Tomato Puree
  • Red Onion
  • Sweetcorn
  • Spinach
  • Tomatos
  • Asparagus
  • Black Olives
  • Olive Oil

Preheat the oven to 190 degrees, chop up any veg and place in a roasting tray. Drizzle with olive oil and add salt and pepper. Put in the oven for 35-45 minutes.

Drain the quinoa from any remaining water and pour into a food processor. Add apple cider vinegar, herbs, chilli flakes and salt and blend for several minutes until a dough-like consistency forms. Grease the bottom of your cake tins with olive oil and spoon out the mixture evenly, covering every inch of the tin. Bake for 15-20 mins.

Once cooked, coat each pizza base with tomato puree, pile on the roasted veg and any other toppings you would like. Black olives and spinach are my go-tos here! This time around I was catering for dairy-free but I would absolutely recommend adding some cheesy mozzarella goodness too.

Return the quinoa pizza to the oven for several minutes for extra crispiness. Once removed, chop into pizza triangles and dive straight in!

quinoa pizza

Has anyone else tried quinoa pizza?

What do you think?

xxxx

