Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Instagram Quirky Chicken

Instagram: Making life look far more stylish then it really is 

Lately I have become Instagram crazy.

Whether discovering new foodie havens, searching for double denim inspiration or a quote to capture that relentless Monday morning feeling, Instagram is my first port of call.

Having spent hours obsessing over snaps of impractical all-white-everything bedrooms and pretty floors adorned with even prettier shoes, I thought I’d share my favourite five accounts at the mo and hope you’ll share your favourites back!

@alexlight_hello

Alexandra Light Instagram

The Instagram account of Alexandra Light – Online Editor at Hello! – is my most recent favourite find. Absolutely love her style and after stalking her Twitter feed too, I would kinda just like to be her friend (in the most non-creepy way ever…)

@ihavethisthingwithfloors

I have this thing with floors instagram account

A ridiculous concept that has fast become my guilty please. Put on a pair of funky shoes, “meet” an equally funky floor and take your funkiest snap. It’s genius!

@sydneybrunch

(Warning: Do not scroll when hungry)

Sydney Brunch

In October, I am embarking on a very big adventure. As I countdown until I’m off to explore some of the world, I’m (naturally) on the hunt for the best brunch spots. Sydney Brunch has saved me a lot of time and has had me salivating for hours at my desk.

@twoshoesonepair

two shoes one pair instagram

Very cool fashion blogging duo Amy and Naomi are all about bright colours and bold prints. Their Instagram is packed full of fabulous vintage finds and a whole lot of creativeness. Love!

@stylistmagazine

Stylist Magazine Instagram

My favourite mag – if you don’t read it, you’re missing out. It cheers me up each hump day (Stylist is handed out every Wednesday) and pretty much daily via its Instagram account.

 So, who are you following on Instagram? 

(Ps. You can find me snapping at @quirkychickenblog)

xxxx

