Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Backpacking the world In 80 days I will begin an adventure.

Since graduating from University last Summer, taking time out, a ‘gap yah’ per se, has been a high priority of mine. A few crazy memorable months backpacking Asia two summers ago gave me the travel bug and I’ve been waiting for the right time and the right travel buddy to explore some new parts of the big wide world.

backpacking quote, travel

I was beyond happy when one of my oldest and greatest friends Phoebe (you can find her food blogging at The Fodmapper) decided to come with.

We are going to spend four months devouring sushi in Tokyo, island hopping the Philippines, tour-bussing New Zealand on the infamous Kiwi Experience, surfing through Australia (ok, maybe not but I like the vision…) and sipping on coconuts in Fiji. It’s an understatement to say I absolutely cannot wait!

And I am so excited to be taking you guys on the adventure with me!

Flights are booked, let the countdown begin!

Ps. Now the big question, how does one fit four months worth of outfits into a backpack?!!!!

xxxx

All images stolen from Pinterest. 

