Tags

, , , , , , , ,

What to wear in September

Tomorrow is September.

Baffled? Me too. This year is racing by.

The high-street is filled with new season clothes and though we Brits like to believe another heatwave will hit before summertime is over, it’s not looking likely.

But hey, we had a good few days of wearing our sunniest dresses and favourite open toe sandals, right?

*sighs  

After a rainy bank holiday weekend, it’s time to think Autumn outfits. While I love shopping for the colder weather – layers, cosy accessories, oversized everything… – at the moment I am only allowed to buy things that are coming with me in my backpack (two months to go!). For those who know me or read this blog regularly, you’ll appreciate that this struggle is real.

So as I hide away from all the lovely new in things, I thought I’d share a few of my favourite september staples I wish I was buying but can absolutely not.

{Just click the image to be directed to the site}

FLARES 

Zara Flareszara flares stripedriver island falre jeans

HATS 

River Island Beanie Hat Zara cotton hat Asos Fedora

SLEEVELESS PIECES 

 topshop mustard sleeveless jacketasos peacoat sleevless 

sleeveless tassel

What will your September staples be?

Have a lovely 4 day week (wahoo!)

xxxx

