Tags

, , , , , , ,

 
It’s been a month of crazy fun adventures here in New Zealand.

I’ve travelled both the North and the South Island with help from the Kiwi Experience, a tour I would definitely reccomend to backpackers seeking an easy, stress-free trip. Your route, activities and hostel accommodation can be easily organised by your driver en route and the hop-on-hop-off nature of the bus service is so simple to navigate. You’re welcome to stay in places for extra time and leave the bus to veer off the beaten track whenever you please. 

But the best thing by far about the Kiwi Experience is the people you’re bound to meet along the way who will make the memories of your trip ones to treasure. 

Struggling to put the past month into words , I thought I’d share some of my favourite moments with you in photos. 

So, here is my New Zealand story, beggining with a scenic kayak (and totally blog-worthy outifts) to Cathedral Cove.     The Tamaki Maori Village overnight stay was so special. Providing an insight into traditional and modern Maori culture, it was a fantastic evening of exciting performances and great food!   Jumping out of a plane  from 15000 FT in Taupo ticked a big weight off my bucket list. I’ll forever remember the terrifying feelings of free-falling through the air and my huge relief when the parachute was up – so awesome!  The view from the top of the mountain was well worth the  gruelling 12 mile hike across the Tongariro National Park. I promise the pictures really don’t do this scene justice.  The South Island’s Lake Wanka is breathtakingly stunning, my favourite place in all of New Zealand.    If you go to Queenstown and dont make a trip (or three) to Fergburger you’re making a very very big mistake.  A relaxing valley walk with a great group to admire Mount Cook, just a short bus journey away  from Lake Tekapo.   Swimming with wild dolphins in their natural environment in Kaikora was surreal. We were lucky enough to see hundreds – including the sweetest little baby dolphins too.  New Zealand you’ve been full of awesome adventures, I am so lucky to have spent a month exploring your beauty, Ki Ora! 

Next stop: Oz! 

